Tags

,

We meet eyes

Our ties make dyes

We bond conversations

We glue shapes

Your circle greets my square slate

Its edges seep into my palate

Sparkling your name on my fame

Your greys match my alibis

Your Woodstock charms my Fireflies

The circle and the square build allies

I teach you the beauty in being free

You teach me the beauty in me

I see your muse in me

My muse lives in your epiphany.

 

But slowly,

Your circle is altering

Our threads are unravelling

The palate is leaking

Our canvas starts bawling

Cupid is faltering

The shapes get colder

The canvas gets darker

Your circle becomes a chip on my shoulder

I become your boulder

Your edges are scarring my path

Carving their name on my wrath.

 

Your circle is shaking

Our canvas is cremating

The arms of time have stretched its legs

We become the other’s dregs

I am no longer blinded

Every mile is no longer guided

Your circle no longer forms a halo

I become the goodbye to your hello.

 

Today,

Your circle is a stranger

My square needs a new painter

My shape is anew

Our canvas will remain askew

Today, I start a new art

Today, my square becomes a heart.