Tags

, , ,

You are the ink of a Treaty borne

Where the violet pen seizes the sword

Blowing the winds of change sour

In you, I find power

 

You are the indigo of the city sky

Take me to the recess of my mind

Where the stars stall the spire of time

In you, I find reflection

 

You are the hues of the blue heavens

Here I search for a cosmic presence

Seeking me in my cloudy essence

In you, I find faith

 

You are the crinkle of the green bill

Bring to life my whim, my trill

Make me the owner of my will

In you, I find ambition

 

You are the yellow of the morn glow

Awaken dreams, make them flow

The uphill ray of a still plateau

In you, I find hope

 

You are the grin of the orange pumpkin

Make the devils pray and the angels sin

Live in the mind of Dorothy’s kin

In you, I find magic

 

You are the blood of Achilles’ heel

The red petal amid the thorns I see

Within a fire that fuels blissful agony

In you, I find passion

 

Sway my sails every way

Make me every colour I am

Breathe the spectrum into grey

Be my sigh when the voice fades

Be my shrine, be my legacy

Always letting my spirit soar free

In you, I find me.